OnlineMarketerBlog On Twitter

April 11, 2008 at 6:55 am | Posted in Online marketing | 2 Comments

Reader Rebecca had this insightful comment:

Hey, your blog is right up my alley. But how about Twitter? I am a web marketer and get most of my blog updates by perusing the blog teasers that my favorite bloggers tweet to announce a new post. Consider this as a way to grow readership…

Honestly, I’d been teasing around with the idea of joining twitter, but it seemed like I could not handle one more Web 2.0 app. But it turns out I can (thanks NetVibes!).

Follow OnlineMarketerBlog on twitter

(Please note it’s just @MarketerBlog…)

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. welcome! I’m following you!

  2. I admit, I signed up for Twitter earlier in the week ’cause my colleague told me that I needed to explain it to her… and I can see how it’s addicting for some. I use Twhirl as a reader… it’s pretty cool.

    Also, I kinda feel like a stalker when I sign up to “follow” someone. Though, I guess that’s what this is all about, isn’t it? Socially-acceptable voyeurism.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

